Louët extra large carding machine
Tisse et File

Louët extra large carding machine

regular price $ 1,085.00 $ 0.00 Unit price by
Delivery rates calculated at checkout.

This Extra-Large carding machine is inexhaustible!
The diameter of the drum is 10 1/2 "and the width is 11,5". The carder attaches to a table and is designed to accommodate fine or medium fibers. The teeth of the carder are 3/8 "deep and it is possible to produce a web of about one ounce. It can also allow you to mix your colors efficiently.


Specifications:
- Drum width: 30 cm
- drum diameter: 26,5 cm
- ratio of 12: 1
- 72 teeth / square inch, flexible 11 mm teeth
- weight of a tablecloth: about 30 grams per mattress
- Carding machine weight: 9 kg
- No pre-taring required
- Clamps, brush and doffer included
- Instruction manual written by author and fiber artist Deb Menz is included.

Louët drum carding machines are made of laminated birch and covered with a very resistant white laminate coating. To maximize their life, the teeth of all Louët carding machines are made of high quality steel wire. The housing is closed to prevent fibers from entering the gear system.
For drum carders, the gear ratio is often mentioned, however, what really matters for carding is the ratio between the surface speed of the two drums: it is on this that the carding depends. This ratio is obtained by multiplying the gear ratio and the diameters of the large drum and the small drum.


Share this product

Cardeuse extra large Louët

$1,187.00

Frais d'expédition calculés lors du paiement

Tisse et File

Cette cardeuse Extra-Large est inépuisable!
Le diamètre du tambour est de 10 1/2" et la largeur est de 11,5". La cardeuse se fixe sur une table et est conçue pour s'adapter à des fibres fines ou moyennes. Les dents de la cardeuse ont une profondeur de 3/8" et il est possible de produire une nappe d'environ une once. Elle peut également vous permettre de mélanger vos couleurs efficacement.


Spécifications :
- Largeur du tambour : 30 cm
- diamètre du tambour : 26,5 cm
- ratio de 12:1
- 72 dents/pouce carré, dents flexibles de 11 mm
- poids d'une nappe : environ 30 grammes
- Poids de la cardeuse : 9 kg
- Pas de pré-tarage nécessaire
- Serre-joints, brosse et doffer inclus
- manuel d'instructions rédigé par l'auteur et artiste de la fibre Deb Menz est inclus.

Les cardeuses à tambour Louët sont fabriquées en bouleau laminé et sont recouverts d'un revêtement blanc laminé très résistant. Pour maximiser leur durée de vie, les dents de toutes les cardeuses Louët sont faites de fil d'acier de haute qualité. Le boîtier est fermé pour empêcher les fibres de pénétrer dans le système d'engrenages.
Pour les cardeuses à tambour, on mentionne  souvent le rapport d'engrenage, cependant, ce qui compte vraiment pour le cardage est le rapport entre la vitesse de surface des deux tambours : c'est d'elle que dépend le cardage. Ce ratio s'obtient en multipliant le rapport d'engrenage et le diamètres du grand tambour et du petit tambour.